Black Ops 3 Awakening DLC

Steve B News 1,985 views 0 0
Call of Duty Awakening DLC

Activision has revealed the first Call of Duty: Black Ops 3 map pack, Awakening, which adds the Skyjacked, Rise, Splash and Gauntlet maps and comes first to PS4.

Since last year Sony has had the early access rights to DLC Packs for the Call of Duty franchise. Xbox users will have to wait on average an extra 30 days to get their hands on the latest map pack named Awakening

The DLC will be included as part of the Season pass if you own it or alternatively the pack will set you back £11.59 from the Playstation store if you don’t have the pass.


There are four new Awakening Black Ops 3 maps.

Gauntlet – Set in a military training environment with a snowy lane, jungle lane and urban lane.

Splash – Set in an abandoned water theme park. The paths include using slides to move around and underwater combat.

Rise – Set in a construction facility the developers describe it as a classic Call of Duty map that includes a lot of cover to cover based combat.

Skyjacked – Fast paced remake of Hijacked from Black Ops 2 that includes new options to make use of movement mechanics.

Call of Duty Awakening DLC


Der Eisendrache is the name of the first Black Ops 3 Zombies DLC. This takes place in a medieval castle set n top of a very troubling mountain that is the site of many atrocities.

There are massive deposits of Element 115 in this castle and the Awakening Black Ops 3 DLC adds four new kinds of Zombies Mega Gumballs for players to take advantage of.

File Size

The file size is estimated to be 9.1gb

We’ll see you on the battlefield comrades.

For all the latest gaming news, be sure to follow us on the platforms below…



You may also like...

0 thoughts on “Black Ops 3 Awakening DLC”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *